84.3 F
86.3 F
85.4 F
81.6 F

Yellowhammer Multimedia honors Alabama Women of Impact

Yellowhammer Multimedia is proud to announce the fifth annual Women of Impact Awards, a celebration of strong women who shape and propel Alabama.

This year’s impeccable class of honorees is loaded with respected leaders, advisers and mentors who empower others through the lives they devote and trails they blaze across nonprofit, business and governmental sectors.

From elected officials to small business owners and titans of industry — all champions fighting for a better Alabama every day – these women are a force in our great state and we are excited to tell their stories.

The honorees will be featured on Yellowhammer News beginning Sept. 19. We will tell their stories one by one each weekday.

The AlabamaWomen.org website is dedicated solely to the awards. This “hall of fame” celebrates each year of the Woman of Impact Awards and highlights each unique story for posterity.

Congratulations to the 2022 Women of Impact (Listed alphabetically):

Alexis Atkins: VP Human Resources, Principal and Co-owner, Budweiser Busch Distributing
April Benetollo: CEO, Momentum Birmingham
Dr. Julia Boothe: Founder, Pickens County Primary Care
Anna Brakefield: Founder, Red Land Cotton
Rebekah Elgin Council: SVP and CMO, Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Alabama
Donna Jo Curtis: Cattle rancher
Helena Duncan: SVP of Investor Relations, Business Council of Alabama
Rosemary Elebash: Alabama State Director, National Federation of Independent Business
Vivian Figures: Senator, Alabama State Legislature
Sara Franklin: Regional Director, Epilepsy Foundation
Terry Jennings: Co-founder, Board Chair and CEO, PeopleTech
Vanessa Leonard: Attorney and Owner, Leonard Mitchell Consulting
Elizabeth “Bettsie” Norton: Chief of Staff and Head of Project Management Office, Airbus U.S. Manufacturing
Rachel Ridder: Chief Examiner, Alabama Department of Examiners of Public Accounts
Dr. Kimberly Robinson: CEO, U.S. Space & Rocket Center
Beth Sippel: Market President, Synovous
April Weaver: Senator, Alabama State Legislature
Elizabeth Bloom Williams: Founder and Principal, EBW Development
PeggyLee Wright: Owner, The Company You Keep
Dr. Linda Young: President, Wallace Community College

Learn more here.

Don’t miss out!  Subscribe today to have Alabama’s leading headlines delivered to your inbox.